Postage Stamps by Type Designers

KatRanPress's picture

To celebrate eleven months since the publication of Lance Hidy's Designing the Mentoring Stamp we've uploaded over 300 Web pages showcasing over 300 postage stamps from our collection of stamps designed by designers of typefaces. Nineteen celebrated designers are featured on these pages, including

Wim Crouwel | S.H. de Roos | Adrian Frutiger | Eric Gill
S.L. Hartz | Lance Hidy | Erik Spiekermann | Reynolds Stone
Georg Trump | Gerard Unger | Julian Waters | Hermann Zapf

Get started on the collection here:

Although it's possible to pick and choose which designer's philatelic work you'd like to study, the easiest way to see all of the stamps, is to simply click on one stamp to see the next.

news10-23-08.jpg42.82 KB
Syndicate content