<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xml:base="http://typophile.com" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">
<channel>
 <title>Typophile - Is this price real? - Comments</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998</link>
 <description>Comments for &quot;Is this price real?&quot;</description>
 <language>en</language>
<item>
 <title>Very few software software</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comment-271370</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Very few software software companies actually sell OEM software to your average vendor (if at all). Those that do offer OEM software will typically only sell it to hardware vendors for bundling and, even then, it&amp;#8217;s usually a crippled version of the software anyways.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <pubDate>Tue,  8 Apr 2008 11:52:35 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>aluminum</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">comment 271370 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>It was listed as OEM</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comment-271316</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;It was listed as OEM software at $49.99.&lt;br /&gt;
I agrre about not posting the URL. I thought I had, but just now getting back online realize I didn&amp;#8217;t. Now I&amp;#8217;m glad I forgot. The link is in my history at home and I will try to post it to FL tonight for their review. I was under the impression that FL was a download only program so I doubt they could be doing buyouts on overstocks of it.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <pubDate>Tue,  8 Apr 2008 08:46:58 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>Stephen Rapp</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">comment 271316 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Most of these type of sites</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comment-271282</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Most of these type of sites claim to sell OEM software and most of the time, it&amp;#8217;s a lie.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <pubDate>Tue,  8 Apr 2008 06:37:39 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>aluminum</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">comment 271282 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Oh, sorry, nevermind. Those</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comment-271172</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Oh, sorry, nevermind. Those entrepreneurs are away for a while.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://washingtondc.fbi.gov/dojpressrel/pressrel08/wfo030708.htm&quot; title=&quot;http://washingtondc.fbi.gov/dojpressrel/pressrel08/wfo030708.htm&quot;&gt;http://washingtondc.fbi.gov/dojpressrel/pressrel08/wfo030708.htm&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <pubDate>Mon,  7 Apr 2008 17:29:59 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>kegler</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">comment 271172 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Sure, you can get great</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comment-271171</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Sure, you can get great prices here&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.buysusa.com/&quot; title=&quot;http://www.buysusa.com/&quot;&gt;http://www.buysusa.com/&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <pubDate>Mon,  7 Apr 2008 17:28:39 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>kegler</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">comment 271171 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>I would never trust a</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comment-271166</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;I would never trust a company like that. The best thing you can do is contact the folks at FontLab to make them aware of the situation. Please do not post the URL here.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <pubDate>Mon,  7 Apr 2008 17:10:52 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>Miss Tiffany</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">comment 271166 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Scam, as you can download</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comment-271159</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;Scam, as you can download Fontlab from the Fontlab site. Report it to Fontlab.&lt;br /&gt;
You have not included the link to it for others to make an informed answer&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <pubDate>Mon,  7 Apr 2008 16:24:50 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>concrete</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">comment 271159 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
<item>
 <title>Is this price real?</title>
 <link>http://typophile.com/node/43998</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;I was doing a search on google last night that included the word FontLab in it.  I stumbled on this ultra bargain software sight that I would question if its legitimate or a scam, possibly piracy. They say they sell so cheaply because they don&amp;#8217;t send packaging or disks. I&amp;#8217;m skeptical. Anybody have experience with sites like these?&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <comments>http://typophile.com/node/43998#comments</comments>
 <category domain="http://typophile.com/taxonomy/term/4">General Discussions</category>
 <pubDate>Mon,  7 Apr 2008 16:16:02 -0700</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>Stephen Rapp</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">43998 at http://typophile.com</guid>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>
